Leading Innovation for Educators

WhatsApp-Image-2022-02-04-at-18.45.37-1
WhatsApp-Image-2022-02-04-at-18.36.52
WhatsApp-Image-2022-02-04-at-18.36.59
children-g51d18311a_1280-1
previous arrow
next arrow

is an interaction, cooperation and solidarity network among educational leaders and educators.

LIFE Launching Event

March 30, 2022, Wednesday – 22.00 (+8GMT)

Zoom Webinar

Click to register

The Founder of the LIfE Dr Ibrahim Hakan Karataş – Istanbul Medeniyet University
Invited Speaker – Dr LU, Jiafang, Education University of Hongkong

LU Jiafang, an associate professor at the Educational University of Hong Kong. She serves as Associate Head (R&D) at the Department of Education Policy and Leadership and Associate Director at the Asia Pacific Centre for Leadership and Change, EdUHK. She is fascinated with studying emerging phenomena in school leadership teams, leadership development, as well as factors enabling teacher collaboration and innovation. She shares her interest with similar enthusiasm for translating knowledge in these areas into leadership development and school improvement.

Turnaround a School with Innovation during the Pandemic: Observation from Hong Kong

Summary

The pandemic of COVID-19 pressed pause button for many organizations around the world. The disruption also presents a threat to survival for disadvantaged schools in Hong Kong. In this presentation, the speaker will share a case in which a public-school principal turned around a declining school with innovation, and successfully transformed an ‘invisible’ school to a ‘visible’ school in the local community. She will proceed to discuss possible take-aways with participants from educational organizations and beyond.

Hong Kong 10 pm (+8GMT) – İstanbul 5.00 pm (+3GMT)

New Delhi 7.30 pm – Doha 5 pm – London 3.00 pm – Cairo 4 pm

– Rio De Jenerio 11 am – Chicago 9 am

Sydney 1 am (31 March)

Zoom Webinar

Click to register

LIFE_Posts
LIFE_Posts2
LIFE_Posts3
LIFE_Posts4
LIFE_Posts5
LIFE_Posts6
LIFE_Posts7
LIFE_Posts8
LIFE_Posts9
LIFE_Posts10
LIFE_Posts11
LIFE_Posts12
previous arrow
next arrow

“Living together in peace depends on understanding what is happening outside the borders of our countries and on mutual solidarity, sharing and cooperation.”

Creative, innovative solutions to problems and challenges in education in different countries and regions can be instructive and supportive in terms of institutional development and effectiveness.

There is a need to understand how and in what direction our practices will transform education and educational institutions, and to produce common, flexible and sustainable solutions in line with this understanding.

The COVID pandemic has not only increased awareness of the problems of transnationalism, but also revealed the need for transformation and repositioning in education in terms of content and method.

Shared wisdom, solidarity and cooperation can increase potential energy and motivation in challenges that an individual, institution or country cannot overcome on their own.

LifeBrochure_15032022
LifeBrochure_150320222
LifeBrochure_150320223
LifeBrochure_150320224
LifeBrochure_150320225
LifeBrochure_150320226
LifeBrochure_150320227
LifeBrochure_150320228
LifeBrochure_150320229
LifeBrochure_1503202210
LifeBrochure_1503202211
LifeBrochure_1503202212
LifeBrochure_1503202213
LifeBrochure_1503202214
previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow

Become a Member, Country Representative or Partner!